Member Bios - tell us about yourself

General beer discussion, beer talk, pictures, etc...

Moderator: Brandon

Brandon
German Brewing

Member Bios - tell us about yourself

Postby Brandon » Wed Dec 09, 2015 9:18 pm

Please tell us a little about yourself, and you can learn about the members here.

Your background, brewing interests, level of experience, stories of trips to Germany, etc...
Visit our home at: and join us on Facebook at
Brandon
German Brewing

Re: Member Bios - tell us about yourself

Postby Brandon » Wed Dec 09, 2015 9:26 pm

My name is Brandon and I have been brewing since around 2009, nearly all German brewing since around 2012 (with the occasional APA or Porter thrown in for variety and friends). My wife is German, so we get to visit Germany every few years...some of the time gets to be spent touring breweries, hop fields, maltsters, etc. I love German light lagers including Helles and Pilsners, though don't turn down a good Dunkel, Schwarzbier or Rauchbier (among others). My goal is to brew true German tasting beers, and if I can nail something like a good East German (Thuringen/Sachsen) or Czech Pilsner, I'll be ecstatic. Thanks for joining us! I love bringing people together to discuss German beer and culture. Join our Facebook group, too, for more discussion about German beer and culture. But try to keep the technical discussion here so we can keep an archive and easier searching. Prost!
Last edited by Brandon on Fri Dec 11, 2015 8:51 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Bryan R
Braumeister

Postby Bryan R » Thu Dec 10, 2015 7:47 pm