Vienna Malt Bill

Post your tried-and-true recipes

Moderator: Brandon

User avatar
Bilsch
Assistant Brewer
Posts: 284
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2016 12:35 pm

Re: Vienna Malt Bill

Postby Bilsch » Sat Mar 18, 2017 6:27 pm

Looks like It's going to be a nice color when it brightens up.
wobdee
Assistant Brewer
Posts: 331
Joined: Thu Oct 15, 2015 5:25 pm
Location: Western WIS

Re: Vienna Malt Bill

Postby wobdee » Sat Mar 18, 2017 6:42 pm

yeah, looks like a winner, love that sticky foam.
User avatar
Foleybräu
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2017 12:53 am

Re: Vienna Malt Bill

Postby Foleybräu » Sun Mar 19, 2017 1:38 am

Franconian beers can be Vienna like, but considerably hoppier.

Sent from my Nexus 6P using Tapatalk
User avatar
Cavpilot2000
Posts: 73
Joined: Wed Mar 29, 2017 10:00 am

Re: Vienna Malt Bill

Postby Cavpilot2000 » Wed Mar 29, 2017 1:31 pm

Foleybräu wrote:Franconian beers can be Vienna like, but considerably hoppier.


Mmmmm. Love some Franconian Kellerbier.
User avatar
Ancient Abbey
German Brewing
Posts: 1191
Joined: Tue Dec 22, 2015 8:23 pm

Re: Vienna Malt Bill

Postby Ancient Abbey » Fri Mar 31, 2017 9:30 pm

100% vima is lagering nicely.

IMG_5162.JPG
IMG_5162.JPG (2.73 MiB) Viewed 1085 times
- The best do the basics better -
wobdee
Assistant Brewer
Posts: 331
Joined: Thu Oct 15, 2015 5:25 pm
Location: Western WIS

Re: Vienna Malt Bill

Postby wobdee » Sat Apr 01, 2017 6:44 am

Looks great! How'd it taste? I may have mine tapped this weekend, just have a few more Dunkels to get through first.
wobdee
Assistant Brewer
Posts: 331
Joined: Thu Oct 15, 2015 5:25 pm
Location: Western WIS

Re: Vienna Malt Bill

Postby wobdee » Mon Apr 03, 2017 11:40 am

99/1 Best Vienna/dehusked carafa 3
Delicious!
IMG_20170401_184902338.jpg
IMG_20170401_184902338.jpg (2.32 MiB) Viewed 1052 times
User avatar
Ancient Abbey
German Brewing
Posts: 1191
Joined: Tue Dec 22, 2015 8:23 pm

Re: Vienna Malt Bill

Postby Ancient Abbey » Tue Apr 04, 2017 9:23 am

Prosit!
- The best do the basics better -
User avatar
Weizenberg
German Brewing
Posts: 843
Joined: Wed Nov 11, 2015 2:11 pm
Contact:

Re: Vienna Malt Bill

Postby Weizenberg » Tue Apr 04, 2017 7:55 pm

Looking good Todd!

I love Carafa :)
The Quest for Edelstoff - http://edelstoffquest.wordpress.com
wobdee
Assistant Brewer
Posts: 331
Joined: Thu Oct 15, 2015 5:25 pm
Location: Western WIS

Re: Vienna Malt Bill

Postby wobdee » Mon May 22, 2017 1:59 pm

Ancient Abbey wrote:100% vima is lagering nicely.

IMG_5162.JPG


How'd that turn out for ya?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 2 guests